ABSAP member schools are comprised of the top 30 business schools (as defined by the rankings of Bloomberg Businessweek for full-time residential MBA programs and U.S. News & World Report for undergraduate business programs) with professionals dedicated to providing excellence in alumni relations and service to alumni. These schools have alumni who are world leaders, Fortune 500 CEOs, entrepreneurs and savvy professionals who are changing the landscape of business.

Membership is established for each school/college; it is not per individual. Join has more details regarding member benefits and dues.

ABSAP Board of Directors

In 2010, members of ABSAP organized an Advisory Council (which became a Board of Directors with ABSAP’s incorporation) with the mission to create overall awareness of the organization, establish credibility and relevance to the field of alumni relations, provide career advancement resources to members, and demonstrate influence in education advancement in general. Four areas were identified to support this mission – 1) Membership; 2) Marketing and Communications; 3) Conference and Awards, 4) Professional Development, and 5) Benchmarking. These areas are each overseen by a member of the Board with support from other ABSAP participants.

ABSAP Board of Directors Description
Board of Directors Nominations Procedures
Past Board Member List

Board of Directors

Christine Burdell

Co-chair, Professional Development

Director, Alumni Relations
McCombs School of Business, The University of Texas at Austin

Jennifer Crispell

Past President

Director of Alumni Relations
Smeal College of Business, Penn State University

Janice Headley

Co-founder, Administrator, and Treasurer

Retired Senior Associate Director of Advancement
Kelley School of Business, Indiana University

Michelle Helmer

Chair, Marketing & Communications

Director, Alumni Relations
Warrington College of Business, University of Florida

Allison Henning Duffy

Co-chair, Professional Development 

Associate Director, Alumni Relations
Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota

Caitlin Johnson​

Co-chair, Conference

Director of Alumni Engagement
Stephen M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan

Andrew Krueger

Chair, Benchmarking

Senior Director of Alumni Engagement
Michael G. Foster School of Business, University of Washington

Courtney Lightfoot

Co-chair, Conference 

Managing Director, Alumni Relations
Yale School of Management

Kyle Rowland

President and Chair, Website & Operations

Associate Director, Alumni Relations
Jones Graduate School of Business, Rice University